My Dear Wife


I’d like to thank my Dear Wife for helping me through the weekend. I was especially week last night after spending a 4 day weekend at home with my wife and children and really, REALLY, had an alcohol craving. I had told her the previous night to hide the liquor from me b/c I wanted a drink so bad.

Well, last night I told her to tell me where it was or I was going to go buy more. She was firm and did not budge. She did the best thing she could for me by not relenting but still being supportive. I love her so much for that. (I spose you could be wondering why we still have liquor in the house right? Well, there’s still half a bottle of whiskey sitting in the cupboard and the cheap bastard in me just can’t see throwing the money down the drain it cost to buy it.)

And I love my family despite all my bitching about it. It’s ironic that the family I love is one of the triggers for my drinking. I don’t mean to use them as a crutch, b/c it’s not their fault, it’s mine.

Almost 2 wks sober now. Wouldn’t have happened if not for her.

Thanks Babe.

I love you.

~ by sobriety6923 on February 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
