Just Work Through It


Had another “god I need a drink” moment last night. Was able to tell myself to just wait, keep waiting, if you still need a drink after the kids are down, then go get one, but you’re gonna catch hell from the wife. Had that back and forth argument in my head for a good long while, then lo and behold when the kids were finally down, I had tricked myself into waiting, the craving wasn’t as bad, and I was too frigging tired to go get anything and/or argue with the wife about it. Just work through the craving until it dies. Do Not Submit.

Thank You to my Wife, AGAIN, and without even knowing it. You are a source of strength for me. I love you.

~ by sobriety6923 on March 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
