FAIL part deaux


So the wife took the kids to visit at her dad’s for a few days. That was last Saturday. I knew what I had to do to stay sober while they were all gone. Did I do it? No. dumbass. I’ve been drunk every day since she left. They’re coming back today. Thank God. Until I get with the program, they’re the only thing keeping me honest apparently.

I actually went to a meeting Saturday night after they left. I had already been drinking. I didn’t go to any more meetings.

I know what I have to do to stay sober, I’ve been to enough meetings to have it hammered into me.

Get a sponsor

Start working the twelve steps

Keep going to meetings.

So let’s review, did I get/have a sponsor while my family was gone? No

Was I working the steps while my family was gone? No

Did I go to meetings while my family was gone? No.

Did I stay sober while they were gone? No.

Dumbass.

yep.

~ by sobriety6923 on April 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
