R U Experienced?


happen to have been reading over my posts for a little bit tonight.  god, that’s some morose stuff.  <i will draw you saruman as poison is drawn from a wound///YOU CAN’T HAVE HIM>

anyway, while reading over my old posts, something popped in my head one of the old timers said in one of the meetings.  Being sober is like anything else in life, you more experienced you are, the better you are at it.

<piano drops on head>

holy shit.

as I move along in my sobriety I am becoming better at it.  who woulda thunk.  am I able to stand on my own against a worthy foe?  no.  Have I taken baby steps and am toddling around?  sure, I’ll give myself that one.  but the point is, you don’t just flip a switch and become sober one day, it’s an iterative process.  the more you do it, the better you become.  the more you learn and take from the old timers, the more strength you can gather and maybe you can be the old timer some day helping somebody else out.

Am I experienced?  no, but I’ve started.

~ by sobriety6923 on April 8, 2010.

One Response to “R U Experienced?”

  1. I am glad you started taking those baby steps.

Leave a Reply

 
