What I don’t miss…..aaaand what I do.


I don’t miss

– hangovers

– waking up in the middle of the night and guzzling a pint of water from being so dehydrated, then having to do again in the morning when getting out of bed

– fuzzy head till about lunch time

– alcohol shits and never needing to piss b/c of so much shit

– drunken fights with my wife

– acting like an ass in front of my kids

– waiting till 8pm to start drinking and foresaking everything else

– having to plan everything I do anywhere or anytime around whether there will be booze available

What I do miss

– meh, not so much anymore.  the longer I’m away from it, the less enticing it is.

– I miss to some degree the euphoria, and the complete irie-ness; not having a care in the world b/c I feel so good. but, now that I’m a little more sober I’m finding I don’t need the induced “fake” feelings that alcohol brings.

seems like the scales may be tipping eh?

~ by sobriety6923 on April 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
