The inspiration for this Site


I felt like I was going to have some issues to work through on my way to being sober, and so far, ya, I have.  I don’t really feel like I can talk to anybody, not my wife, not my parents, I don’t want a sponsor, so I turn to the anonymity of the internet.  I don’t know who you are, but thanks for visiting.

I came up with the name for this site based on the article written by Mary Schmich in June ’97 titled Advice, like youth, probably just wasted on the young for the Chicago Tribune.

Baz Luhrman ended up using it in his song Everybody’s free to wear sunscreen while I was in college.

The song (and the article once I found it) really spoke to me for some reason and just always stuck with me, so while I was tossing around getting sober and thinking about blogging about it, the name just jumped out at me.

Njoy.

~ by sobriety6923 on April 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
