Poison


ahhh, poison.

but first, a musical interlude….

this song as a metaphor for our struggles.  listen to the words, think about her as she slips past your lips and down your throat, warming your belly as she goes…

anyways…was rooting around some old cd’s and found this album.  holy crap.  all of a sudden I’m back in 9th grade with my preppy wannabe turtleneck and mullet bullet proof hairspray helmet head.  damn.  but ya, quite the comparison.

I want to love you but I better not touch (Don’t touch)
I want to hold you but my senses tell me to stop
I want to kiss you but I want it too much (Too much)
I want to taste you but your lips are venomous poison
You’re poison running through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t want to break these chains

~ by sobriety6923 on June 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “Poison”

  1. Wow, Pretty powerful wording and quite contagious I might add. brings make youthful memories of past loves.

  2. yearning for the exotic past and all that….

  3. […] Poison June 2010 2 comments 3 […]

Leave a Reply

 
