Laid Off Day 1


thought it may be interesting to log all my free time while I’m laid off.  Today is day 1.

– had the hardest time getting to sleep last night.  kept replaying the events of the day in my head, except this time instead of shaking the fucker’s hand after he told me I was laid off, I beat the shit out of him

– daughter woke up in the middle of the night with a bad dream.  Since I’m Mr Mom now, it’s my job to get up in the middle of the night.  so I got her put back to bed ok.

– this morning you’d think I would sleep in b/c I have nowhere to go.  of course not.  I was up when my wife was.  today feels like one of my off fridays, but I know it’s not.

– got them out of the house and then started the responses to all my friends for thanking of support, and sending resumes to those who asked.

– got cleaned up, did some dishes, cleaned kitchen a little

– watched some tv on netflix. will be nice to catch up on some movie watching.

– did not go on bike ride as I had planned, but plenty of time for that later too.

– did not drink.  let me repeat that: did not drink.

– called the bank about extending the mortage, had to leave a message

– scanned and emailed my acceptance to my old place of work for the severance package.  that’s all I’m allowed to say about that apparently.

so, you know, just ho hum type stuff.  not gonna worry about trying to do too much too soon.  gonna start thinking about making dinner here in awhile too.  Mr Mom.

Mr Sober Mom.  for awhile anyway.

~ by sobriety6923 on November 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
