laid off day 2.1


so the phone interview went well with the GST folks in Asheville NC.  they indicated they’ll prolly call me next week to set up another interview.  also still have the tuesday thing next week with the maryland folks.

a buddy of mine here in town said his company isn’t going to be hiring my skillset any time soon so that’s a downer.  also, I adjusted all our credit card payments to the min, until things get more stable.  getting let go in the middle of the pay cycle, and the time period before the severance payments begin is going to leave us a little short, so of course I’m stressing over that.  fuck it.  we’ll be ok, just a little lean for awhile.  fuck em.

fuck it all and fuck it no regrets.

tomorrow am going to go do some stuff for my wife at her job, volunteer a little, then come home and format my resume for another buddy of mine that works for the government.  make it “readable” for them.  well shit, normally I wouldn’t bother, but have to shoot at anything that moves right now.  bound to hit something, right?  RIGHT?

but on my deathbed, I shall receive total consciousness, so I got that goin for me, which is nice.

~ by sobriety6923 on November 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
