Laid off day whatever +1


wrote the last post very early yesterday morning.  then, a couple hours after, the job offer I’d been waiting for came through.  thank you god.  just, thank you.

so now today instead of looking for a job, I’ll be looking for a place to live.  much better predicament to be in.  but now comes the next phase of things to worry about and consider.

Can I live by myself and not drink?  holy shit, what a conundrum, or quandary, or skuttlebut, or twistyfuck.  insert your own term at will.

they’ve got meetings there, I’ll NEED to go to.  I’ll have to find a rapist there to talk to I spose.  hopefully I’ll be too busy working and enjoying the outdoors there to worry about it.

one door closes, another opens.  it’s the time in between that scare the shit out of you.

~ by sobriety6923 on December 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
