Notes on Charlie Sheen


but first, a comedic interlude

jeez….I’ve been watching that show for years and fantasizing about that life.  The truth is, it’s just a show, however, lots of it seems to be a case of life imitating art now that he’s finally going off the edge. Full blown denial right there folks.

I actually had to stop watching that show for a while when I first was trying to quit drinking.  I was jealous of his character.  He could drink all he wanted and all that ever happened was some funny situation that got resolved by the end of the 30 minute show.

It’s been sad kind of, however, to watch his death spiral in real life.  Funny how’s there’s all these “rights” groups out there that get all pissed when some segment of society or another gets drug through the ringer: the gays, the animal rights, the left, the right, etc….the drunks just seem to sit back and think to themselves “yup, been there, done that” with no moral outrage.

dude, you need help.  I fear tho that given your circumstances and your likely circle of friends, you will not get it.  I’ve recently begun praying again, it feels good actually, I’ll pray for you man.

one of the lines I most remember from 2 and a half men is an episode where Charlie is thanking god for a resilient liver.  I remember thinking to myself, yaaa, that’d be nice.

but it’s all just a sham.  pay no attention to the man behind the curtain.

~ by sobriety6923 on February 26, 2011.

One Response to “Notes on Charlie Sheen”

  1. Great post.

Leave a Reply

 
