Do Not Feed or Molest


been poking the beast lately, or feeding/molesting so to speak.  Last two weekends have seen some drinking, and last night was a full moon hash.  So totally want a drink tonight.  right now I’m fine, but I’m like, ooh what am I going to do tonight?  Full Moon Hash is a bike hash we do bout once a year on a full moon, that happens on the weekend and we go on a bike hash saturday night with lights instead of sunday afternoon.  It’s a blast.  Had a great time last night.

The more I drink, the more I’ll want to drink.  I know this.  I accept it.  I also accept that the farther down the rabbit hole I fall the harder it is to climb out.

It’s never gonna go away is it?  Nope, just gotta ignore it when it comes.

Oh don’t worry, I’m doing good.  New job is still good, 3 wks in, home life is great, everything’s fine, it’s just that I and my old favorite friend’s path we stride are forever fused it seems.  we may put distance between us but we’re always parallel to the other and it’s inevitable we’ll intersect again someday.

~ by sobriety6923 on April 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
