The Muse has left me


dunno why, but I just haven’t felt like writing much lately. I get a kick out of these bloggers who come on their own blogs and apologize to their followers about not writing, or being too far in between or whatever. I’m like, dude….or dudett, it’s your blog, you don’t have to apologize.

I’ve had several ideas for posts lately, and have even drafted some up and not posted them, either b/c they weren’t polished enough or just plain incomplete. Then I’ll go back to them days later and look at them and I still don’t feel like finishing them.

I’m sure I’ll get back to it sooner or later. I’m not even sure what the point of this entry is since a) I’m not apologizing 2)I’m stating the obvious since there haven’t been many posts lately or iii) it’s really just filler to make a post about not posting.

It’s a show about nothing!

~ by sobriety6923 on August 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Muse has left me”

  1. Hey guy,
    I just read through your entire blog. I read it in order. At first, I thought you seemed like kind of a jerk. Then, as you sobered up more, I thought you seemed like a cool guy. As you’ve re-escalated the drinking again, you’ve seemed like more of a jerk. If I – an internet stranger – feels this, surely you also feel that way about yourself…? I think you’re actually probably a pretty cool guy, just a lot cooler when sober.

    I am new to this sobriety stuff myself, but it seems to me that I feel a lot better, physically and mentally, when I’m sober. I think you do too. My line of work requires me to be pretty creative – not in a purely artistic way, but in the sense that I need to create a lot of stuff. I find it much easier to do that sober.

    BTW, you and are almost exactly the same age and, if I had any of the health problems you mentioned, I would be freaking the f*** out! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that AA freaks me a out a little bit (I’m not religious at all) but I did find this Rational Recovery AVRT website online. They sell stuff but I just looked at the free parts of the website – the crash course especially. I’m not going to post the link because I don’t want you to think this is spam – you can google it!

    Good luck man – I really hope you turn this thing around, because I’d like to see the narrative of this blog end up being a hopeful one, not a depressing one. Too much of that in this world already (listening to Alice in Chains right now…)
    -Anonymous Random Internet Awesome Pirate Zombie Ninja Chick

  2. hey ninja chick
    ya, I agree I can be a jerk. that’s prolly a nice word for it too. thanks for your feedback and the well wishes. I know we all hope for a happy ending, and in the end maybe the toil in between will be marginalized for a happy result. But while slogging through it, it’s difficult to lift up your head and see all the roses and dandelions. Best,

Leave a Reply

 
