btw….


3 days sober 2day. it feels good. lately for the past few weeks i’ve been doing an up’n down thing where I’ll drink on the weekends and then not during the week. killed last weekend’s bottle last monday night. haven’t had anything since. been a rough couple of days. today I feel good. much better.

it’s been suggested that I ask for help. ask aa, ask god, just ask…fine.

god give me the strength and resolve to not drink this weekend.

that means not tonight. that means not saturday or saturday night after a long day of ferrying the family around and trying to find fun here and there in all the errands. that means not sunday. church is no problem. wafers and grape juice. there’s a hash sunday btw. I was kind of feeling like not going anyway, but i dunno. I def def definitely want to ride. but I don’t need the beer, and if I don’t want to drink this weekend then I don’t need to go. I could go and tell myself I won’t drink but I think right now we all know that’s a lie. so just don’t go. go for a ride by yourself on your favorite trails.

ok. that’s the plan then. what’s the plan man? that’s the plan man.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, And wisdom to know the difference.

~ by sobriety6923 on August 19, 2011.

4 Responses to “btw….”

  1. Dude! You’re doing great! But, remember…One Day at a Time. That’s how we all live…just live for today. Put it in your Higher Powers hands, just for this day.

    We’re behind you!

  2. I’m praying for you. Three days and counting that’s great! And I agree the hash may not be the best idea. Go for a ride though. A long, awesome, scab getting kind of one. Maybe do one Saturday, and Sunday. Or even this evening after work. I’ll tell you when I quit drinking after work on Fridays I started to go on runs. I remember thinking who runs on a Friday night? It made feel more hard-core or something 😉 And endorphins are a good substitute.

    P.S. I’ve got “God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, And wisdom to know the difference” posted above my computer. I put it there sometime last November.

Leave a Reply

 
