30


30 days today.  WoW.  didn’t think I’d be able to do it.  took my time coming to work today since tonight I’ll just kill some time after work before meeting my sponsor for the meeting and then dinner.

Stopped at the beach on the way in and just watched and listened to the waves for a bit.  that’s what I’m going to remember 30 days being like.  the calmness of the seashore and the waves crashing on the shore.  it’s almost like a white noise.  very soothing.

later tonight I’ll upload a pic of the 30 day chip once I get it.  it’s been hard getting here, and this is only the beginning; but it’s good man.  it’s good.

~ by sobriety6923 on September 15, 2011.

6 Responses to “30”

  1. Congratulations!!! 30 days!!! That is an accomplishment!!!

    I know your body feels better, your mind feels clearer, and you’ve been working with people that know what you are going through, so you’re forging new relationships that will become more and more meaningful as you go along. Magic!

    Can’t wait to see the 30 day chip!

  2. yes, yes, and yes. thanks mang.

  3. Congratulations, man. And many more. It’s heartening to read.

  4. You are doing a wonderful with this. I”m proud of you.

Leave a Reply

 
