90


got a little artsy with the pics.  more to follow later.

90 days of deciding not to drink every.day.  Never would’ve thought I could do it.  Heart felt thanks to everyone that’s helped me along the way.  family, friends, strangers at meetings, the program, the lit, everyone.  Today is 91.  keep goin.

~ by sobriety6923 on November 15, 2011.

10 Responses to “90”

  1. It’s beautiful dude! Congratulations!

    You have done amazing! So happy for you!

  2. Woo Hoo!

  3. Woo Hoo! So very happy for you!

  4. YOU ROCK

  5. 90 days. 3 months. I know you and I never thought this day would come but you have done amazingly well. YOU are awesome! You are doing GREAT!

  6. I don’t know you, but we have a friend in common. As a friend of Bill W. Myself, I know what a bitch this disease is. I also work in treatment. Keep on keepin’ on…you rock!

    Susie
    North Palm Beach, FL

  7. Thank you so much everyone for yer support

  8. Awesome news. Congratulations, guy.

    What color’s the next one?

    You know what you ought to do (isn’t it great when people say that) — you ought to get one of those coin-holder things, like when you collect medals or coins, and start framing those. Hang them on the wall with empty space for the next ones. I was just thinking about doing that myself with some race medals — it surprises the hell out of me, but I’ve placed in my age group in a local road race the last three years. I keep thinking, meh, that’s enough, I’m too old for this. But I bet if they were up there on the wall with an empty space for another medal staring at me, I’d be out training for next year.

  9. I think 6 months is yellow, but not sure. It’s a little different every where you go. I spose it matters less what color it is, rather what it signifies. Good idea on the wall coin holder. go get back in the saddle!

Leave a Reply

 
