Auld Lang Syne ya’ll


image

Happy New Year everybody. This is another first for me. Ringing it in sober. Odd really, but good. Everybody else crapped out on me so its just me by my lonesome by the fire reflecting on things.

At the inlaws for nye, then back home for me while the fam stays to visit for a week. Me by myself. For a week. Yes I’m scared shitless.  But it’ll be ok.

Neway. Be safe, and stay sober my friends. You don’t want DUI or ICU going with your NYE.

~ by sobriety6923 on December 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “Auld Lang Syne ya’ll”

  1. Happy New Year to you and your family! Glad you’ve made it this far! Reaching out…smart thing!

    I developed a small ritual to really remind myself how important it is to reflect on this, the Super Bowl of drinking careers everywhere. I used to drink from these lead chrysyal

  2. Crystal glasses. Anyway, the first NYE sober I drank club soda out of one (cause I always loved the feel of those glasses in my hand). I accidentally broke it that night. It made meNY think that “How important are these damn glasses, anyway? (if you ask other family members, they would disagree)
    Every NYE since, I have broken another. This year, I broke the last of a set of four. Little reminders, indeed!

    Ring in the new year sober? Priceless!

Leave a Reply

 
