You Alone will have to do it, but you won’t have to do it alone


picked up this nugget off of a facebook comment to a friend sharing my coming out of the closet on facebook for my 1 yr of being sober.  New Favorite Quote.

Anyway, yesterday was just the most serendipitous day I can remember.  My 1 yr of sobriety, the date lined up to be 19 as well (8/15/2012 = 19), AND I agreed to terms with a company in Atlanta for a new job.

y’know, I almost hate to say this, because I hate seeing it when other people say it, I cringe really; but I’ll say it: God is Good.  holy  shit did I just say that?  I’ve been praying for guidance this whole time and I really believe I received it.  And it’s not even something I can quantify.  It’s little things like noticing things that mean something to me, that would totally be insignificant to you.  But they were there, several times.  Like bread crumbs.  You’d have to be paying attention, or you’d miss them.  Anybody seen the new Pixar flick Brave with the scotticsh redhead girl?  Know those little blue fairy/diamond things that lead her around?  ya that.

Now we go through the steps of moving the household to the new place as well as rent out the current place.  Yes, I’ll still be praying for guidance.

It truly is amazing how much more strength I’ve been given in the last year.  Here’s to many more to come.

~ by sobriety6923 on August 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “You Alone will have to do it, but you won’t have to do it alone”

  1. Awesome! Good luck on the new job/moving the family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
