Patience


 

You ever wonder if God is patiently waiting for you to take your blinders off?  The Bible teaches us of a kind and loving God ever waiting for his children to come back home (if you believe a book written 2000 years ago by a bunch of guys who thought the Earth was flat and the center of the universe; spose you’ve got to leave the Old Testament out of it too)

But what if man?  What IF?  Sure, go ahead and sin and not believe.  When you finally do believe and repent, I’ll welcome you home.  Oh hey, by the way, all those times your friends or your family or your preacher lent you a helping hand?

That was me brah.

That was me through them, you’ll just have to believe me and trust you can’t fathom the reasons for why things are the way they are.  You’ll just have to believe.  F that man.  Not happenin.  Not in my DNA.  If you were such a great fucking creator, you’d have made the easy button of understanding for those that wanted it.

I did brah.  I did.  You just don’t use it.

And to top it off brah….I was speaking to you directly through them.  In a way only you would understand.  All those instances of 19 in your life once that was what you latched on to?  Right again brah.

I was working in your life in ways you didn’t even know or appreciate.  Even when you didn’t believe. Even now while you’re on the fence.  Right now I’m talking to others through their friends and family in ways that only they’ll understand.  Brah, just chill.

 

DOES MARSELLUS WALLACE, LOOK LIKE A BRAH....?!?!

DOES MARSELLUS WALLACE, LOOK LIKE A BRAH….?!?!

I don’t know man.  I just don’t know.  I’ll just keep looking for 19 I guess.

Thank You Lord for the opportunity(ies) to continue to learn Patience.

 

~ by sobriety6923 on July 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
