Oh hey by the way….


August 16 2015 I turned over 4 YEARS Sober.

1,460 consecutive days of not drinking Alcohol. I was so excited about it I forgot to post it, even tho it’s so easy a caveman could’ve right?  Why you’re right, that IS sarcasm.

As of this writing I’m at 1481’ish.  One more day, one more knotch.

it’s just routine now.  I just don’t drink.  My body and psyche has been retrained to not deal with stress by going to the bottle.

“…I don’t cry, when my dog runs away, I don’t get angry at the bills I have to pay.  I don’t get angry when my mom smokes pot, hits the bottle and goes right to the rock…”

One day at a time man.  If it gets too bad, go get more help than what you can stand doing it by yourself.  I had to go back to a few meetings last christmas and even half started back with a sponsor, but I’ve let it slip.

I started going to meetings for a bit with someone from work.  They’re not an alcoholic, but are going through a fairly gnarly divorce with one.It helps me to help others.

Anyway, hope you guys are all doing great.  Luv-in is what I got.

~ by sobriety6923 on September 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
